Shutterup

By Shutterup

''Beep beep'' said toad

As I was striding through my sitting room towards the kitchen this morning who should I suddenly see but Mr Toad sitting by the wall.  He was a little startled and made haste to escape along the edge of the carpet.  Having watched his attempt to run off I captured him under a strawberry box while I found a stiff envelope to put underneath to help transport him to the garden.  He was having none of it and leapt forward which was highly amusing as the box shunted across the floor.. still it made it super easy to get him up onto the envelope ready for lift off.  He was very chilled about leaving the capture pod once outside.. I hope he eats some of the pesky slugs out there :)
Another stinker of a bonfire..just garden waste I was told once more.  However... I decided to go and look for myself... garden waste my foot... there was all sorts being burnt.. large planks, ancient wooden steps (victorian paint.. my guess probably had lead in it), palettes... clearly there had been some paper and cardboard judging by the floating ash landing in my house and garden.  I let them know how unhappy I was.. still there was nothing to be done but hermetically seal up the house again.. thank heavens it is friday and usually they are only here for a couple of hours on a saturday.. then hopefully one whole day of peace. 
Blocked in again.. sigh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.