Formby fun and frolics.

Although very cloudy and overcast ,  we headed to the beach. The pay meter took my money and didn't give us a ticket, £7.50!

Emily  ( my daughter) and myself went into the sea, upto knee height. Vienna and Rio had a swim n splash. 

We played badminton on the flats and hide n seek in the dunes. There was a particularly huge sand dune. Rio looked at me " you'll never get up there" he said.

Well off I charged with heavy bags in my hands and I ran up that hill!

We've brought half a tonne of sand home but we had fun and laughs.  

We also saw a Red Squirrel , although up very high, I got a pic ( not superb, I hear you say) one strange thing was : it had a big , bushy , black tail ( as opposed to a red one)
Never the less , it's out first sighting of a red, so we're thrilled! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.