At long last...

I have wanted to photograph this line of trees crossing the field near Doon Hill for a long time but have never been able to get close enough to them to do them justice. As the trees stand in the middle of the field quite often they are highlighted by the sun or backlit so they standout against the background. You can see them as reach the top of the hill by the reservoir on the road going up to Spott Village. I have several times tried driving round the lanes near them to find decent viewpoint but failed to get anywhere near them. 

With the help of the extra long zoom (600mm) on my Sony rx10 I was today able to focus in them from the hillside near the reservoir.. Sadly the lighting was not brilliant so I must return when they are better highlighted..

I am not sure whether I prefer the colour or the monochrome version. so I have included both in the montage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.