Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

A lad and his love

Thank you all so much for your kindness and happy comments about my girl yesterday. I did comment somewhere that when she was born this rather rugsy (Wellard Commando type) chap was often asked, “Surely you would have preferred a son.” Have a look at the image and make your mind up. 

This was Spring 1976, Andover, I was loving my training as a pilot. Elaine was happy. The brat was the happiest little bundle of excitement and fun, we would climb trees, walls and go surfing at Bournemouth in the coming heatwave. 

Youtube has it’s uses. My brain has been poorly today but I watched a video made by a young lady. It showed her wedding etc, then a piece of text, “I watched my soulmate fall in love with another girl.” Her husband and their baby daughter were new loves. They did everything together. That is how life was and remains for me and my little girl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.