River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Wild Parsnip

20°C this morning, felt very warm after recent cold weather, there were a few rain showers but by mid-morning weather looked settled and I put some washing in the machine.
An hour of gardening, clearing a bit more of the front garden. So many butterflies on the buddleia and bees, flowers are getting scruffy but I’ll leave for a while longer until there’s nothing for the insects.
Had the company of house martins flying over and twittering when I was hanging the washing out.
Sat outdoors for a while, overcast but pleasant enough. I could hear the traffic on the road it was continuous and sounded horrendous - shouldn’t wish my life away, but I’ll be glad when the “holiday season” is over, it’s been a nightmare this summer :-((
The “house martins” may be young swallows, their pointy tails haven’t developed yet.
MrD was very late getting home from his deliveries but his tea was ready, and he was ready for his tea!
I think today’s Blip is Wild Parsnip - https://www.woodlands.co.uk/blog/flora-and-fauna/wild-parsnip/ - sounds slightly “dangerous”, think I’ll pull it out when it’s finished flowering, I don’t want it causing problems!
Happy Weekend everyone x
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.