Friday chilling

I have been wrestling with Microsoft products major part of this Friday, hence I had to get outdoors in the evening. I drove to one of my favorite places near the Finnish-Russian border zone to find that the beautiful spruce forest had reached the altar of violent greed.

Part of the forest was still untouched for the time being, but there were markings on the trees that foretell the destruction of this magnificent forest as well. Growing a new one in the same condition will take at least 70 years, so I myself will not see it. I now got at least pictures in memory of this beautiful moss-covered spruce forest (see extra photos). Maybe I’ll get back there at some point to regret my mind once and for all.

This is also my second input to #BCIntroduce challenge, because this describes my interests so well. I love hiking. old forests,  moss and ancient high rocks and for more I like to be there alone and enjoy the silence and atmosphere or even laying on moss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.