Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Raindrops Not Tears

I wonder how long it will take for the agapanthus flowers to open. I maybe need a sunnier place for them. Like Cornwall!

No photos for the progress of the summer house today. The Man continued laying the shingles on the roof and almost completed it. The Mate and I finished a tricky bit of floorboard laying to complete that job then I set about fitting the floor trim ( a small skirting board). The Mate was there with advice but wasn't able to help physically. 

With a mitre box set on top of a trestle I hand cut all the mitres and  ends, having to use a panel saw instead of a tenon. It wobbled and the saw stuck a lot. Tough work, almost too much for me, I nearly cried with pain. However I got the job done and all pieces screwed in place and could have the afternoon off to relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.