cate1

By cate1

No shirking for me today

My daughter decided that I should meet her at the heritage park this morning for a "brisk" walk around the loch, and perhaps a run!!.  For the past two weeks she has been trying to encourage me to get more exercise, despite the fact that after 30 years of long distance running and serious hill walking, I was probably fitter than her when the pandemic began.  She puts my stuttering when speaking at times down to aging, but I think it's due to the lockdowns and not meeting with people and having long conversations. We did a three mile walk around the loch and I had taken my camera with me so there was no running as the camera is quite heavy.  I was allowed to slow down and take some shots of the ducks and geese then on the last lap J spotted the family of swans on the far side of the water.  I wonder if it is the same family I blipped on the 23rd June when I was here with my hubby. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.