A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Flower Friday 20_2021 :: FF20_2021 :: 'Hotlips'

Today has been one of those days and the main reason I have been unable to visit journals or interact so much lately. Tonight my camera club had their annual dinner, speaker and trophy presentation. 

I took part in the meal, listened to the speaker but then acted as MC to present all the trophies to folk I was meeting for the first time! In fact some were meeting other members for the first time in 18 months. 

If you look at my extra you'll see the club likes to give or should I say receive trophies. To make it harder we had last season's awards to hand out also...

It helped some winners didn't attend and that the 2nd, 3rd and highly commended certificates were not called out. By the end I was there for 5 hours and only just getting my Blip done.

My main Blip is for Flower Friday, Salvia 'Hotlips' slightly out of focus but in truth I was aiming for the bee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.