Mostly gone

Despite some protestations, New Zealanders in general have accepted, even welcomed, the decision by the Government to extend the Level 4 lockdown for the country as a whole (rather than just Auckland and Coromanderl) until at least midnight on Tuesday. With the number of new cases increasing each day, even though the numbers remain small, I believe that it is unlikely that the lockdown will be eased next week. Last year the first lockdown lasted five weeks at level 4 and then a further two weeks at level 3. It is hard to see this year (with a more virulent strain of the virus) the lockdown being shorter than that.

I have been keeping fallen grains from the bread and putting them on the bird table. They were still there this morning, but when I checked early this afternoon they were mostly gone. I have been sitting with my back to the deck working on my report, so did not see the birds. Will put up some more in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.