The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Great Crested Grebe - Newport Wetlands

Thank god sometimes the weathermen get it wrong. I decided to go to Newport Wetlands this morning, but then the weather forecast started saying snow showers for the area, this was not what was originally forecast. I decided to go for it. I was so glad I did as it was a lovely afternoon. It was a bit quiet on the birding front, but I did get some lovely views of a couple of buzzards rising on thermals, and the Little Owls were sun bathing in their usual spot, so I went home a happy birder in the end.

This Great Crested Grebe swan all the way up to the blind and gave me some fantastic photo opportunities. There once was a time when I struggled to get a decent photo of one, it just goes to show if you stick at it, and you learn their behaviour you can get some pretty good results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.