Munni

By Munni

Bee stonecrop

According to Wikipedia, this plant is called a butterfly stonecrop. But in our garden it's just full of bees, not butterflies.

I felt a little stiff this morning, but nowhere near as bad as I had expected after yesterday's walk.
Nevertheless I hoped for a quiet and relaxing day, apart from some chores. Then my mother called. She has (not for the first time)  lost her house keys. The gadget that's supposed to help find them, has run out of battery, so it didn't help anymore.
I drove to her house and searched. Nothing.
After the last key incident, I had taken a spare key with me, which I left with her today. Hopefully, the keys will turn up again at some point, or we'll have to change the lock (not for the first time, either).

Tonight, P & I will drink a glass of Sekt and remember his/our beloved cat Moot, who moved to Germany with P and died two years ago. This plant grows on his grave in our back garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.