Akasha

By Akasha

Only me

Woke up to a hard frost this morning, it was bright and sunny so I decided to take some time out and go up to Sewerby Park with my nuts and bird seed. Found myself a stump to sit on, spread out some nuts and wait. It was lovely, the birds were singing and it was so quiet. I heard this little guy or Guyette scuffling about in the tree above and making a chuntering noise. I didnt know if was excited about the nuts or not all that happy to see me, apparently as it turned out another squirrel was quite fancying the nuts I had spread out and it was warning it off. It did have quite a feast on the nuts and I got some nice shots but I decided on this one as it was a bit different to the usual bushy tailed stuff, plus I thought it looked pretty cheeky peaking round the tree at me.

Almost weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.