First One Out

It was a cold start to the morning and it didn't heat up much over the day. There was a cold strong wind blowing at times. We did get some sunshine.

I woke around 5am and noticed the symptoms of visual disturbances and I knew I was getting a Migraine. The zig-zag patterns got so bright I couldn't close my eyes as they seemed worse. I sat in a room with soft light and after around 20 minutes they disappeared and that is when the really bad headache set in. The medication that use to take did work a bit, but sadly I can't take now, which is a pity.

This has been the worse Migraine I have had for sometime. Felt so ill all day and couldn't bare to move my head or eyes. I couldn't even eat anything until the evening. That is why I am putting up this blip the day after.

I think I may know why it was so bad this time...because of my up coming operation I had to stop all over the counter tablets two weeks beforehand. I have been taking high strength magnesium for some years now. I stopped taking it for over two weeks because the operation, that maybe be the cause. The date was changed from the 14th to the 31st August..(that's if it goes ahead because of the lock-down). Hopefully I get no more.

Great to see this Orchid out in flower. It was outside and I brought it inside as last year the flowers got frosted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.