Up and Down ...

I had to go to the hospital this morning to have my little finger checked over to see if it was healing properly.

The consultant I saw was the one who operated on my ankle ten years ago, I hadnt seen him personally since the operation so it was nice to see him as he is a great guy.

Then he decided to check me over for himself as he felt no one had really taken any time to thoroughly look at my condition and the ailments I get with it.


He started to check me from head to toe, he told me I was alot worse than when I last saw him and why hadnt anyone took the time to check me over and do some other important x rays and tests.

I told him most of the time the doctors put it down to my hypermobilty syndrome and leave it at that.

Then he came to checking my hip as it keeps either dislocating or something very similar, he said I needed an x ray, so I went there and then to get it x rayed, I went back to see my consultant, he said the results were ok but he wanted me to have an MRI scan, which he booked an appointment for me to have.

That was the good bit, he then told me in all the years as a consultant (and he is top in our area) that he has never seen a condition of the hip as bad as mine and it seems quite a rare condition, so he is going to organise himself and nine other consultants to check me over to see what they can do for me.

Well by the time I left the hopsital (remember I only went in for my finger to be checked over) I came out very depressed and felt like crap.

I thank the consultant for his care and time of me, he gave me two kisses and told me I was special and Eric agreed.

That made me cry more.

Other than that I ve had a great day ... NOT.


Sorry peeps rant, whinge, blar ... blar ... blar over and out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.