Almost there!

The full marathon is postponed until next week! Because of course marathon day is also heatwave day... Not a British heatwave (21C) mind you, but an Israeli heatwave - where temperature are going reach 30C after 9.30 and 36C after 11:00. So to be on the safe side the full marathon is postponed until next week (bummers for them because it's going to be in the park instead of the city) and all other races are going to start earlier. Which means I'm starting to run at 6 AM!!!! 6 AM!!!! And I'm not a morning person. At all! So I'll have to get up at 4.15 so I have time to eat something and take Poppy for a walk.

I had a relaxed day - I met R for brunch and then we walked some, I've been carb loading even though I don't really need to but hey, it's fun!

This is my shirt and bib -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.