wrperry

By wrperry

Orange Sunset

Hurricane Henri was originally predicted to have a significant impact on southern New England, including Cape Cod, so I was hoping to get a pre-storm sunset.  It did end up lighting the sky with color, starting with this deep orange, but the hurricane decided to change direction somewhat.  I hope those to the west of us do not suffer significant damage, and the surf is kind to the shoreline.  Here we had a little rain, with a bit of wind predicted for this afternoon.
I am also attaching a photo that my husband took of me last evening.  He wanted to go along, and kept himself busy with his iPhone.  Of course I had no idea I was in some of the frames.
Thank you as always, for your support and lovely comments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.