Mikvah in Speyer am Rhein

A long awaited trip to Speyer to finally (!!!) celebrate my friends birthday (from last year September 7th!!!). The Speyer trip was my present and because of COVID and other reasons we had not found the time to go all year.
But we had no luck with the weather. We could only do a few things and not what we had planned because it rained so bad. I was dripping wet twice.
Since there was no change in weather to expect we left early. It was somewhat disappointing.
But we did manage two museums, the Dom (the cathedral) and a Biergarten and a cafe.
Of course, right after we were back in the train the sun came out.

My blip shows the mikvah in the museum SchPIRA.
The water was high in the mikvah - you can see that the end of the handrail is not that much above the water level. Last time I was there it was much lower.

20:15; 18°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.