secret garden

By freespiral

Ravens within

Warm, moist and murky - not a ripple in the estuary as I went in to get the Sunday papers.
A day of sorting out the spread sheet, chatting to Will, despairing over the news, missing the Kiwis (it was this time last year we started making our way home  - a nostalgic time was had looking at back blips), picking blueberries and blackberries, and an early evening swim.
I've blipped the old grainstore many times before - an evocative ruin with a bit of a dark history around Famine Times. As I blipped I heard the distinctive onc onc of a raven from within.
And I've just finished an excellent book - A Net for Small Fishes  If you were absorbed by Hilary Mantell's trilogy about Cromwell you will really enjoy this - even if you didn't Paula this is well worth tucking into. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.