Favourite Toy?

A sunset walk for Meg tonight.  We went to my friend's field at Rhydyronen where she can run loose and chase things.   There are rabbits which usually hide before Meg spots them - just as well for all concerned - so I take several rubber toys, a stick, a netted ball and this battered ring.   The ring, frisbee-like, travels furthest so it's our favourite.   Meg only runs when I give the command, sometimes when all is synchronised she will catch the ring just as it comes down to land.   Fun :-)

A quiet Sunday at home (until work and walk) reminding me of the classic Hancock's Half Hour on that theme.   So many laughs, two stick in my mind.   Bill's lugubrious 
"What time is it" 
which ran through the whole episode feeding acerbic replies from Hancock and Tony himself commenting on the Sunday lunch, 
"At least my mother's gravy used to move about!"

Jamie and I completed the initial paperwork for the flat, I made up a batch of photo-cards for sale in the railway shop, Jamie made pasta, I re-potted a few bulbs and Katie joined us to eat said pasta with a home-made sauce.   Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.