Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Sacred Heart at Koekelberg

More public transport ventures into the city today as I had to go to Koekelberg which is at the North-West side of Brussels to collect my very first smart phone, which came with our telephone/digital tv/internet package plan. So I had to take the bus and 2 metro-lines and then a 10 minute walk got me to the shop and the iPhone. A whole new world opens up ;-) I've always said I would be the last person to have a smart phone.
Took me hours to get it set up! But who knows, I now have a camera that is small and unobtrusive ;-), so maybe I can do more street photography.

In any case my blip today is the enormous "National Basilica of the Sacred Heart" at Koekelberg, seen from the Elizabeth Park on my way back to the metro. Apparently the largest Art Deco building in the world ! I'm not too impressed with the outside, looks a bit grim, but I will have to return to see the inside and the view from the dome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.