Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Single focus point

Lucky for me the passionflower had one bloom that was still hanging on so I could get the kind of photo I needed for today's composition prompt of single focus point.   I had some other shots also but I liked this one the best.   

It starting raining yesterday evening about 6:30 and rained all day long until about 5pm.   I did go outside a couple of times in between the rain to take some photos as nothing the house was working for the prompt.  Some days are like that.

Hoping for the best for blippers who might live in the northeast of the US.  Rain and wind from Storm Henry is not any fun.     One of my friends has a son who is an electrical lineman and the crew he is on was sent to Madison, CT to help with any major power line repair from the storm.  Sending up good vibes for safe work in an unfamiliar territory.   Linemen are the hardest working and bravest people I know...and I have known many while working for the electric cooperative here.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.