KKBonawe

By KKBonawe

Gorgeous Greenfinch

It was another beautiful, sunny but very cold morning. The birds were enjoying their seed and I decided to go and get a little closer to them from a different angle. I edged along the front of the house and lowered myself down with my camera at the ready and took a few shots. It was then I noticed my neighbour coming down his drive in front of me. He is an elderly man and I thought if I don't speak he might suddenly see me and get a terrible fright so I softly said "Hi Jim".
It was so funny he was looking all around him and just couldn't see me. I think he thought he had started to hear voices!! I spoke again and with a great deal of relief he spotted me and asked me if I was meditating before realising I had my camera.

So there I was, before 8 o'clock in the morning, almost lying down having a chat wih my neighbour. What has blip done to me!! The birds had all gone so I had to be content with the few shots I took, I never got another chance all day.

Only finished work a wee while ago but I am now ready for a trip out tomorrow if the wind dies down. Sounds bad out there!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.