Timguru

By timguru

The bubble of one

A selfie taken with my drone. As I live alone and the country is in lock down till at least friday midnight, I'm a bubble of one.
Been a busy day today even though I'm not allowed to go anywhere, I had my second covid injection this morning, came home mowed the lawns, de iced the freezer and other jobs around the house that normally don't get done because of my busy lifestyle, the plus of lockdown is it forces one to slow down and smell the roses and get some of the jobs that have been put on hold for so long. The weather was glorious and when the work was done I sat on the deck with a cold non-alcoholic beer and watched the world walk, bike, run, scooter, skateboard, dog walk and the occasional car go past my gate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.