MonoMonday: Street Scene

Carolina's MM challenge this week is "Street Scene". On my morning walk today I spotted this blippertunity and (for once!) had my camera ready and set appropriately to get this shot of what looks like a car on fire! (In fact it was just passing a house where the driveway was being replaced, and workmen were cutting concrete - thereby releasing a huge cloud of dust - but that's a much more boring explanation.)

When I took the photo I was on my way back from having coffee with a few retired pals from work days. Pre-Covid we used to meet this way every Monday morning but this is the first time since lockdown ended - it was super to feel a bit more normal after 17 months of intermittent house arrest. (My Editor calls it "The Grumpy Old Mens' Club" and she's not far wrong!")

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.