misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Red in Summer

This red coleus was started from a pinch of a plant that grew in pots outside the local pharmacy autumn 2020. The bright green coleus (EXTRA) was pinched from the same barrels outside the same pharmacy in 2019. This year '21 there are boring profuse pink petunias-- not suitable for pinching.
Coleus root so easily and have grown inside during the long winters. They really take up too much room. I intended planting them out in the garden as annuals this year and letting them go to their final sleep. But the weather never allowed for very much planting out. So, they are in pots of water or used soil on the deck.
Not sure if I will let Mr. LongWinter take them on to plant heaven or not. I really do not have enough window room in my house for all of them.
A later decision to make.
. One small pot got blown over in the Henri rain storm last night. These are such easy plants. I just have to fill the water up again for them to sit in.
I am wondering if this is where all my giant mosquitoes are coming from?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.