soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Day 1 in East Sussex

My dear friend J and I walked today at one of my favourite places in the whole world - Crowlink - part of the Seven Sisters -chalky downs that run between Seaford and Eastbourne. I used to come here to walk on Sundays when I was a student in Brighton - and sometimes fly a kite too. 
We saw some blue butterflies, and lots of fab wild flowers, and the sea was gorgeous of course. Went to the National Trust cafe for sandwiches and lemonade.  Some of the hills are so steep we had to sit down and chat and gaze at the sea, while we caught our breath.  Two 67 year olds who used to share a flat when we were 23 - we don’t really seem to have changed that much. 
My journey here by car was fine yesterday evening - no traffic jams, and nothing scary happened:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.