ltsyring

By photosbylt

Boat buddies

Bella and Miya enjoying a spot on the seats. Neither jumped overboard so far. (Miya jumped out last summer to chase a watercraft once). 
My husband was supposed to fly in today, but he ended up with a cancelled flight and now way to rebook until morning. Since I already drove the 2 hours I visited family. First stop - my sister-in-law's house. She is going through radiation for breast cancer, 21 days. She is not feeling up to joining such a large crew at the lake. Second stop - my cousin's house where she is babysitting 3 of her grandkids. The youngest was born just prior to COVID, so this is my first time meeting her. Great visit and dinner after the kiddos were tucked in. Then off to sleep at my dad's house where I did 4 loads of towels from the lake. A bit a rain every day makes it hard to dry damp towels. Husband should land in Green Bay at 11 am tomorrow, then back to the cottage I go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.