Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Butterfly

Year 2 Day 153 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 257 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel with restrictions.

Mrs BB woke up about 2am, hearing scratching presumably coming from the attic. With her stood on our bed I was ordered to check, but the clever things went quiet with the lights on. Mrs BB needed to be up at 5.30am to do her swim before work, so went off to sleep in a spare bedroom leaving me alone with the intruder/s!

In the morning I ordered some traps from Screwfix and duly placed them about the house. Getting home from collecting granddaughter Amelia, two had activated. The one still alive, Mrs BB ordered me to release it which has to be about 2 miles away (according to Google)!  The thing limped away - hopefully not to be seen again!!!

Whilst on the rear pario enjoying the sun, with Mrs BB pleading for the intruder to be released, I spotted a small tortoise shell butterfly and luckily it waited whilst I got my camera fire up to take its portrait.

Hopefully we will have a quiet night, tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.