Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Seaton beach huts

Took C to Seaton this morning to try and catch a 6am sun-rise!

There was cloud on the horizon unfortunately, but it popped over those a few minutes later than it would have done.

I decided the beach huts were better shots today than the sun-rise, but you can see the sun-rise pics, and a few more on my public facebook page if you want.

Although I do early morning in Bristol to get into work when it's quiet, I think this is a first for me, as I don't ever recall being on a beach before 6 to try and see the sun get up!  Plenty of times on a beach in the early morning, but never one facing the right direction!

Interesting fact, when checking Alexa for sun-rise times for today it was 6.01 in Billingham, 6.00 for Hartlepool and 6.12 for Bristol.

Quite amazing how varied they an be in such a small country as ours!

This is the longest blip entry I've written in years, and I really do need to get back to actually paying attention to the site. I might even turn my 'pings' back on the phone, so I hear when something happens.

I also need to start looking at other people's a bit more often. So thanks for following me, and massive apologies for not paying attention to others. I will try and get back to it.

Added an extra of C which is actually my favourite one of today, but it's not as colourful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.