Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Birds on a wire

A busy but relaxed day. Got all my most urgent Pentland Aromatics stuff done - new hand and body wash labels are almost there. Plus matching candles batches all ready to label up etc when I get back and all 'should' be ready to launch at the next West Linton Market.

I had a lovely wee visit from blipper @sallymair and then dropped off another pre-holiday order at a neighbour's. This is where I blipped the swallows. Then it was off to collect the tent I'm borrowing for my trip down South.

UC tonight, always in awe of the knowledge these young people have but always fills me with surprise and sadness that whilst their geography, science and arts are keen, on the odd occasion there's a nature-related round that they do so poorly. Tonight they couldn't identify mistletoe or a foxglove from a botanical print for example. On further reflection I think I'm happier being less smart but more connected to my surroundings and the natural world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.