Odd sort of a day

Woke up with a weird pain in my side but took Phin round the stream with no issues. Came home to make a breakfast/brunch for the family - seemed to cope ok but by the time I’d sat down to eat I felt a lot more uncomfortable.

I’ve been reporting my health via a covid tracking app for months now and testing twice weekly. A couple of times I’ve been asked to have a PCR test at a mobile centre which I’ve been happy to do but last week I was asked to carry out an antigen test to check for antibodies. The kit arrived last week (later than planned) so I did it today. Finger prick was ok but as I didn’t quite fill the tube I had to do a second finger prick up get enough blood and ended up with rather more than was required. Hope it’s still useable as I didn’t want to contaminate the sample by trying to take some out! Guess it will be a few days before I get the results.

After our son and his girlfriend headed home at midday, I spent most of the afternoon Sitting down carrying in with my wee hats. It’s very therapeutic choosing the colours and pattern and I’m really enjoying churning them out.

My pain seemed to disappear after I took Phin out at tea time whilst Mr PHL made chicken korma so hopefully it won’t return! Dinner was all the more tasty for not having to cook it!

Quiet evening waiting to hear how Miss PHL’s first night of the play had gone - will have to wait till the morning now as she’s still not gone and I’m off to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.