Grammy

By Grammy

The Journey

Sunny and warm all day but apparently it rained at home today while we were traveling. We got on the road at 8:15 am. Another restful sojourn is over. The ride was uneventful but I admit I slept through much of it - a win win for both of us if you know what I mean. Hubby always wants to find a new route when we travel so today we went through Aleppo, PA. That is where we found this pristine farm with more bird houses than we could count. I could not see it from my side of the car so we turned around and went back for a picture. The roads were actually better than our most used route. The other photo provides the typical scene in northern Maryland. There are gorgeous tree covered rolling hills, orchards, Christmas tree farms, livestock and grain farms, and even populated towns, here and there. I love riding through this area. We had lunch at our fav cafe. And we bought treats to our kitty care givers. We got home around 5:20 pm and started the “fun” task of unpacking. As usual, my sister and BIL got home hours before us. They dropped off our barn quilt so now I need to get my son and a couple of his brawny friends to put it on the garage. Thanks for stopping by. I hope your day was as pleasant as ours. And remember to thank the Lord for getting you through it safely. So many in our world are not as fortunate as we hear about every day. “Nothing lasts forever but at least we got these memories.” – J. Cole

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.