The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Glass Completely Empty

I can sometimes be quite the glass half empty person, or at least that is the perception of me. I think I am just a realist and also like to be prepared to be able to deal with the worst possible outcome.

However that doesn't stop me from absolutely aiming for the targets even if they are tough and percieved as unacheivable. I totally believe that if you try hard enough then most things are possible.

Today I feel like I have had one of those "wading through treacle" days.

It feels like moving towards that target I'm moving against the crowd rather than with it.

But tomorrow is another day and where there is a will there is a way etc etc

I also really really need some sunshine. It depresses me that it's late March and I have my electric blanket on.

In good news though it is now only just over 2 weeks until I have my sister visit with the kids and I really really can't wait :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.