Friday with Lyra

I've been giving some thought as to what I'll do for my assignment for the second part of my college course, whilst trying to keep my ambitions within sight of my abilities.

At the moment, I seem to spend most of my time enjoying the sonic aspects of music creation. I'm really enjoying granular and wavetable synthesis; modular synthesis, and drones. I should maybe give a little bit of thought to melody, harmony, and structure.

This evening I created a small piece made from some field recordings made in a train station, using the sound of a train and ticket machine (both 'accepted' and 'declined'!).

And after that, I fired up the Lyra 8. Lord, it's a beautiful machine and the sounds are incredible, but I'm still wrestling with actually controlling it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.