Route Planning For The Future.

Following the TV series on BBC Alba about the Fife Coastal Path I decided it was time to investigate the complete route.

I soon discovered that a "footprint map-guide" was available to the 117mile long coastal route between Kincardine and Newburgh.

A very small part of the map forms the background to today’s Blipfoto.

Mrs Dog had also enquired about The Fife Pilgrim Way which meanders across Fife from Culross to St Andrews. I ordered "the book" and that also is shown in today’s Blipfoto.

The thumbnail describes certain parts of the Coastal Route, which is covered at High Tide.

Planning ahead is required. However, I was mildly surprised to discover that Pat and I have covered about 25% of the route.

The book about The Pilgrim Way is very much about the History of places on route.

I think I will also purchase the footprint map-guide as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.