One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Mandala Party

The final elephant from the Big Trunk Trail today. The design for this one was chosen by local celebrity and Bake-Off winner Nadiya Hussein.

Located at the bus  train interchange it is entitled Mandala Party, and it is a celebration of Mandala, note that the spelling is different to that of Nelson Mandela. A mandala is a geometric configuration of symbols and used in various different spiritual traditions.

I spent a lot of time today waiting for a man to come to look at my garage roof to check on the work needed to replace it, and also 2 hours on the Virgin Media support chat as I cannot access my Virgin Media email account. No resolution to that one, so it drags on. Fortunately as I have my own domains, I am able to divert the email to a different account, but it should still be working and their support should be faster responding.

Part of the celebrations of the 30th anniversary of the local hospice, as well as a fundraiser for them.

This one is described here.

The hospice is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.