My Life in Pictures

By fotoflingscot

William Baxter - Backhold Wrestling Guru

A day trip to Rothesay on the Isle of Bute to shoot the annual Highland Games. 
Over the years I have admired William Baxter who I have shot on many occasions. He has championed the sport of Scottish Backhold Wrestling for countless years (see ** below)  and I consider him be a guru on the subject.  So at the end of the day's activities, as a token of my respect, I presented him with photobook of the shots I'd taken over the last ten or so years. 


A selection of shots taken at Bute Highland Games this day may be viewed by clicking HERE


** "Ancien Président de la Fédération Internationale des Luttes Celtiques" (FILC)  
Former General Secretary: The Scottish Wrestling Bond 
Great Britain Wrestling Team Manager: 1972 Olympic Games Munich, Germany 
Great Britain Wrestling Coach Manager: 1968 Olympic Games Mexico City, Mexico 
Scotland Wrestling Coach: 1966 Empire and Commonwealth Games, Jamaica  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.