Flying High

Very productive day today. First I got a bike from the army, so I don't have to walk everywhere anymore :) Then the whole morning I got an introduction to anti-submarine warfare; mainly about different kinds of underwater boats and sonar. All very interesting and still understandable :) After lunch I read an article and worked away my e-mails, called to get internet in my dorm building and arranged that a LAN cable would be left at my room so I could try if it would work in the internet café. Then I had a coffee break with friends from the masterclass who all work at the same location. It was good to see them again :) I'll probably meet up with them again Friday afternoon.

At 3pm I went to a meeting at TNO and met some people, including the guy who is going to be my point of contact there next week. Then back to my dorm building and tried if the internet worked with the cable they left for me.. still no luck alas, I only get a local connection so I reckon I need different settings of some sort.. maybe I can get them from the computer in the pub, or I'll have to call again tomorrow/Friday to see if I can talk to the tech guys to find out the ip settings and stuff.

Then I decided to go for a bike ride and went to the beach :) Gosh, it's so lovely to be close to the beach! Very relaxing and very happy. The weather was great, and there were two people flying over the dunes, which created awsome blip opportunities :) So here is one of them!

Tomorrow I'll be going to Den Helder all day. Looking forward to it, think I will hear lots of interesting info.

I still don't have a lot of time for commenting, will have to catch up with blip over the weekend :)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
levels to 0-0.8-240, contrast +20

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.