Being...

Woke up at work but soon away. Sigyn was dropped off with her grandparents for a day of gardening and a walk at Orphir.

I grass seeded one of the fields, did the usual chores and then set about bathing George (and myself, in the process) in preperation for a clip. Whilst he air dried (and rolled in mud repeatedly), I got Jeepers ready and schooled him. He worked really hard and we had a cool off in the sea... Quite literally for me! Jeepers was eyeing up a bit of floating seaweed as a slightly larger wave (all in, about 4inches high) rolled in. He shot stage left at 70mph and I momentarily hung in the air before landing very gracefully on my feet (knee deep in sea water). It could have been so much worse/wetter. Extra just before the dunking...

Back at the field we did what we do best... Just hanging out. I sat on the caravan step and Jeepers came as far into the caravan as possible so he could just hang his head over me. We chatted shit and stuff for a good 40mins.

George was still a bit too damp to clip but I managed to hog his mane and start tidying up his face.

Quick cuppa with Mumpy & Pawpee whilst collecting Sigyn and then home to Gorgeous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.