All that's left

There was a major fire in Argyll St in Dunoon early last Friday morning, which completely gutted three shops.   

It could have been even worse given the layout of the street but extraordinary effort by the fire brigade prevented its spread to there premises , which might have included my former office which was only a few doors down.

The middle of the three that were totally destroyed was Cameron's Diary where I often bought a filled roll for lunch, and sometimes a latte first thing.   The board with that offering, and its price, was the only recognisable thing left when I passed by today.

My extra photos give some other views of it and I do hope those affected can get back into business as soon as possible.   The community is, as ever in Cowal, rallying round and has raised money to help.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.