MollyG

By MollyG

Another time, another clock

Spent a longer day back in the office than I had intended today.  Did quite a lot of chatting to a colleague. Got the desktop computer set up with a camera so that I can do “Teams” and “Zoom” from there - not very flattering I fear, I prefer the hazier version I have at home on the laptop! Went to John Lewis at lunchtime (my first visit in about 18 months) and bought a new bucket and mop for the office cleaner. Tried to pay with cash that I’d taken from the office petty cash and they wouldn’t accept the old £20 note I handed over. It’s so long since I used any cash I’d forgotten what it all looks like! Fortunately I had another ‘plastic’ note which seemed to be acceptable. I felt like a real old biddy! Apart from that, it was all a bit unproductive and I really felt I would have been better working from home.

Following on from yesterday’s blip, https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2876554994067179045 ,   I looked up at another clock on my way home around 6.10  - not 11.25 as the clock read.  I think this one has stopped again!  The clock repairman is now needed here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.