Short Back And Sides

The pond in front of the 4th green has been given a drastic tidy up: with the long grass strimmed , the reeds cut back and the pond itself dredged you could actually see Beak House again and a lot of balls that had been lost in the reeds and weeds, which was a good job as I’d already lost 3 balls by the time I got there and it gave me a chance to fish a few out and replenish my stock!

I lost 2 more by the 9th then suddenly started hitting the ball straight and played the back 9 in 42 shots, 9 fewer than the front 9. It’s a frustrating game.

Really saddened and shocked (the Rolling Stones seemed to be immortal) to learn of the death of Charlie Watts’s just now. One thing he never was as a drummer was flash:
https://youtu.be/CL614PU-EQE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.