Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Flower dancers

A couple of gulf fritillaries came by today and spent some time dancing around the last of the zinnias (or whatever they are).   I haven't seen many butterflies at all...a couple of yellow swallowtails on the butterfly bush and some tiny little things that never stay still long enough for me to figure out what they are.     So I am thankful the two frits stopped by to see me.

Another hot day today and about the same temps are yesterday.   Supposedly it is going to drop down a few degrees by Friday..we will see what happens as the weather person is notoriously wrong...right?

The composition prompt today was complementary colors so I am thinking the colors of the butterfly works for that.  Nature makes up the best color schemes!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.