Return to the North

By Viking

Fuzzy round the edges

Had a very rough night. Was shattered after my rather long trip back from Tuatapere and all that the day entailed so I thught that I would simply crash and burn last night. Oh how wrong was I. Instead I was awake half the night, likely over tired. Woke up this morning feeling like a train wreck.
Got the dreaded (although actually not dreaded in this case) mid morning to say that I hadn't got the job.

Think a slight cheer went up around the school - well in some areas anyway :-)

It was a good experience - and am not in the least bit disappointed. My heart is in Murch and I feel I still have things to do here so all in all not upset.

Still feeling a bit blurry round the edges though and this shot sums it up. It's straight out the camera too which is a bonus.

Tomorrow - up at 5, heading to do a two day hike - bloody mad or what?

yep I reckon !!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.