Kindness

There was a knock on my door this afternoon and to my surprise it was yet another of my neighbors offering to give me a walker!  I'd forgotten to take the sign down from the bulletin board and Brandy saw it and wanted to help.  I told her how grateful I was to her for wanting to help me in this way and that I'd been given a walker by other tenants.  She was happy to hear that I was the beneficiary of such generosity as she believes in "casting your bread upon the waters" as a creed.  She was another stranger, one I've seen around the building and said "hi" to but never actually met.  

While I was at the pharmacy picking up a prescription, I asked the pharmacist if I was eligible for the third Covid shot.  She said I was, but they are only administering the Pfizer and I've had the Moderna.  So after looking online, and being unsuccessful in actually reaching a person at a different pharmacy about this, I scheduled an appointment for tomorrow morning.  I'm hoping that they will give me the shot even though they don't know me.  I've been using my usual pharmacy for about 20 years.

As today's Tiny Tuesday challenge is something "man made," I give you this tiny golden leaf earring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.