A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

The Egg Man & Coach Tours

It's market day in Northallerton so I went to get my eggs from Derek the Egg Man. He has a farm up in Bilsdale on the North York Moors and has been selling at this and other local markets for decades. 

Up on the hills above his farm is the huge TV aerial that recently caught fire and cut the North East off from their TV programmes. He denys any involvement but did comment on the amount of repeats these days. I gather signals will remain limited as the structure may need replacing.

As I was leaving the high street a coach pulled up with a sign in the window 'Yorkshire Market Towns'. It appears day trips are back in town. They seem to appreciate the efforts locals take to brighten up the street furniture, as do I. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.