Groggster

By Groggster

Barbed Brew

Today's image was taken on a quick walk down to my local village of Aylesford. This is actually part of a banner advertising a local real ale festival next weekend - they have renamed the village "Alesford" for promotion purposes.
It will be showcasing a selection of over 20 real ales from Kent and Sussex from a variety of breweries including the Old Dairy (which is based in some old World War Two Nissen huts), Curious Brewery (actually part of Chapel Down - a leading winemaker) and Wantsum Brewery (located in the gloriously named St.Nicholas At Wade) in three local establishments - The Chequers, The Hengist and the recently re-opened Little Gem.
Unfortunately, this has one major drawback for me - I can't stand real ale! I like my brews cold and carbonated - usually in the form of lager. This would be utter sacrilege to real ale enthusiasts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.