Always good to have a home base!

Yet another lovely day! Not the quietest one as my neighbour is doing major works with dump trucks, diggers and a chainsaw, but it was OK when they stopped for their breaks!
 
Popped down to the town this morning to take my computer into the shop. Fiona is very good and looked at it right away. There appeared to be a few faults which she quickly sorted out, removed a few other unwanted bits and pieces and I brought it home to try - everything seems fine and I can load my Blip here again! 

Shopped here and there for a few odds and ends and saw this old Citroën van parked outside Homebase. I assume it's a motor caravan though it was certainly one with no frills! It was pretty rusty too. I could see somebody hovering about inside the back window, but they probably didn't see me photographing their holiday home!

As always I had a look in the 'discarded' section at Homebase plant centre and bought two named fuchsias, 'Alice Hoffman' and 'Dollar Princess', reduced from £8 to £1 each. They'll soon be back in £8 condition!

Tomorrow is the Argyll Gathering, aka the Oban Highland Games. I'm doing the afternoon shift on the Scottish Wildlife Trust's table in the main tent. No guesses for what my Blip will be about tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.