Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

How wide is a wide angle?

I'm not used to taking wide angle shots as I love details so much and take a lot of close-ups. However, I would like to practice my wide angle shots and feel more comfortable with them.

I looked up on a Fujifilm site to see which lenses can be counted as wide angles. Here is what it said:
"In Fujifilm APS-C terms, any lens with a focal length of 23mm or wider is classified as a wide-angle lens, whereas anything wider than 16mm falls into the ultra-wide lens category. (In 35mm terms, these focal lengths would be 35mm and 24mm respectively.)"


So I've used my 23mm fixed lens to take a picture of a little bridge in my neighbourhood which is surrounded by trees and greenery.


With thanks to BobsBlips for his indulgence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.